Mainstage and Breakout Moderator

Diane Obrist, Speaker and Executive Coach, will leverage her Gallup tenure of four decades to show you how you can identify what you do best and how to maximize your potential by using your CliftonStrengths. Gallup research proves that people succeed when they focus on their talents. When their talents become strengths, people are more productive, perform better and are more engaged. Diane will lead the breakout audience through some key discoveries through the 34 CliftonStrengths.

Sponsored By:


Marty currently serves as the North, Central, Southwest Florida Regional President for First Horizon Bank. Her extensive career in the banking industry spans 35 years. She spent 19 years at Regions Bank, most recently serving as the Area President over the West Coast of Florida. Before joining Regions, Lanahan’s banking career began with The Atlantic Bank/First Union Bank after graduating from The University of South Carolina with a Finance Degree. She has a diverse background within the financial services sector spanning Commercial/Corporate Banking, Small Business, Retail, Treasury, and Wealth Management.

Lanahan is involved in many community activities throughout the state of Florida. As a trustee (immediate past chair) of the Jessie Ball duPont Fund, she oversees grants to organizations from Miami to Jacksonville and over to Port Saint Joe. In Tampa, she is on the Board of the Moffitt Medical Group (the oversight body for the doctor’s group at Moffitt Cancer Center). Moffitt is the premier cancer center in the State and serves citizens across the state, the southeast and the globe. Further north in the state, Lanahan serves as Vice Chair for the JEA, the seventh largest public utility in the country. Lanahan has also previously served on other boards including the United Way of North Florida, the Cultural Council of Jacksonville (Chair), and the Super Bowl Host Committee where she was responsible for 10,000 volunteers. She also served the citizens of the State of Florida as a Commissioner on the Florida Transportation Commission (Chair).

She has been recognized with numerous awards including One Jax Humanitarian of the Year, City of Jacksonville Spirit of Rosie Award and an Eve Award Winner for employment. She has also been inducted into the First Coast Business Hall of Fame.